Ramos Apologizes

sergio_ramos_5275994470

Sergio Ramos Real Madrid Captain has issued an apology to the Sevilla supporter after he celebrated scoring penalty against them.

He was booed after he scored the second goal in Real Madrid’s draw against Sevilla. Ramos said on his club website

“I came here to play a long time ago, it wasn’t the reception I was hoping for but you have to respect it. I asked for forgiveness and my celebration wasn’t meant as a lack of respect or an insult to anyone. This will always be my home despite those who choose to boo me. I’m not going to change my style of play because my team needs me and I am the captain of Real Madrid. I am both a sevillista and a madridista”.

Ramos is now totally foccussed for Laliga clash against his former club Sevilla where he spent his youth years and made it to the first team.

“We know it’ll be another tough game against Sevilla, who are in a great position, but we’ll do all we can to take the three points”.

Featured Image by Jan S0L0

Image Link: clickhere

Leave a Reply

